I Will Let You peek at Mine…

An art show isn’t a show without a collection. What ties them together? What does it say as a body? What is the point?

im drawing portraits of people who mean something. They are true and honest and bold and they mean something to their country. They mean something to me. But their portraits on the wall mean nothing without their stories. Their honest, emotional, brave stories.

I found out yesterday that my show has been bumped up by a month. I’ve lost 30 days without any awareness. 38 days till I hang my 10 pieces with stories on the wall. Almost 42 years I’ve lived till my first art show.

I’m new to this. I don’t know how it should be. I just know how I want mine to be.

One more peek….

IMG_0291.JPG

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

