The Rock and a Threesome

IMG_0174

I have been struggling with what to write about for the last couple of days. The drafts have been started but I hate them all. I’ve considered immortalization and the ways we struggle to achieve it, I’ve seen my dead dog in my livingroom, I’ve written drafts and edited them….but here’s the thing. My drawing right now is fantastic. I guess that’s why I have two outlets. When one is dry I switch to the other.

I don’t need to think when I’m drawing…just be extremely observant. It’s kind of fantastic really to be able to see the blues and greens in a person’s face…to understand where their skin tone needs to be darkened with a darker gray to create the shadows. And how not all shadows are gray but may have a hint of red within them depending on the sunlight.

My art show is coming up in a few months. And half of my show is complete. No problem, only two months left to be prepared. No problem at all lol.

So what have we learned from this?

That I love to both draw and write…and that it’s ok to drop one in order to enjoy the other.  I’ve learned that I enjoy my talents and that I shouldn’t stop doing either of them. I’ve also learned that Katy Perry looks good in a Miley Cyrus haircut. And that when I draw and drink late at night I should have some comfy pillows near by so that my neck isn’t stiff when I fall asleep on the couch.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

