I’m High as a Kite

IMG_9576.JPG

 

It’s done and I’m high.

High on my accomplishment, others’ disbelief, and my daughters’ excitement. I’m high on shoulder and backaches that are surprisingly not all that bad. I’m high on my body’s ability to endure when my mind questioned it. I’m high on the ideas that are whirling around in my adrenalin drunken mind for new possibilities.

There’s only a few times in my entire life I’ve felt this high…this proud…this strong.

So I will carry this badge, and hold on to this memory and hopefully my children will too. They will remember what it felt like as we were cheered across that finish line. They will remember the day that mommy had this incredibly silly idea and nine months later she brought it to life. They will hopefully hold on to the dreamer mentality, live it, breathe it…and bring to life their own incredibly silly ideas.

SHE WHO DARES.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

