I Have Faith

On this Thanksgiving I am thankful for all the usuals….kids, family, health, home, freedom, etc. But there is more than that I would like to say…..

I am thankful for my mom’s courage to make difficult decisions when I was growing up that swung my life path in a different direction…

I am thankful for my dad’s weaknesses I saw as a teenager that allowed me to see a different side of a real man’s man as I was developing relationships….

I am thankful for my stubbornness, and my refusal to be told what I should do and who I should be. I am thankful for my reawakening as an artist, my new view of future possibilities and opportunities and the lack of embarrassment I feel as I’m throwing my ideas and creations out into the universe. I am thankful for the self awareness I have, the strength I have built, and my constant need to question, play and create. (Even if I ignored it for many years…it was always there…)

I am thankful for my relationships, both new and old. The rekindled ones who have revived my trust in friendship and asking for help…the old ones who have resurfaced and supported me as I navigate through new ventures and discoveries..and the ones who I held dear over the decades even though they were on the sidelines, at a distance but still ever present and cherished.

But most of all, I am thankful for my faith. A faith I have actively searched out when things felt desperate. A faith that has spoken to me when I was willing to listen. A faith that has guided me and comforted me when I was making bad choices. A faith that will hopefully be passed on to my girls for them to make their own decisions about and hopefully keep them company when it feels like no one else is there.

I am a very lucky lady who has many things to be thankful for this year…and as I move forward through the rest of this year and into the next I have complete faith that by throwing everything I desire, everything I hope to accomplish out there into the universe…it will all come back to me just as it should be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

