At the beginning…

IMG_7893I’ve been wanting to start a blog for forever…I couldn’t help wonder what the hell I had to say that anyone would want to hear. Seriously. Until I was moved to tears in a parent council meeting at my child’s school after felting one hundred angels for the angel tree.

Suddenly realized; I care. And so do others when I affect them with my actions. So hear I am starting my blog, ready to be open to judgement as I offer what I have to give. Art. I’ve always loved creating, singing, drawing portraits, painting, writing…but what the heck do you do with it all after you create? No clue. No clue. Why not put up on a blog?

So there it is. My first blog and a picture I’ve drawn to go with it. I’ve accomplished what I wanted to do…now i must figure out how to get people to read it. And affect them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to At the beginning…

  1. Christine says:

    Wow, Jenn, what an EXCELLENT start! šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Lori Fielding Clark says:

    It is very brave to put yourself out there and be vulnerable. Good for you Jenn šŸ™‚ The world needs more pure and honest emotion, and that’s what your art (and passion and caring) does. It shows real true moments and emotions captured in time and makes people feel things. Feeling is so wonderfully human.. You are talented. Good luck and I look forward to reading your blog and watching as it grows and changes…..as you find discover new things along the way Xo

    Like

  3. Sheila says:

    Sheila Talbot says:
    I care. For our friendship that came about due to the loss of my beloved husband. I care that you have compassion for others, love art as my husband loved it, also with passion. Happy that you share a piece of yourself on this blog. While you have a busy life, husband, children and all that it entails. Very commendable stay committed.. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

